Soundtrack: ‘SPARK: A Burning Man Story’ featuring new Missy track – out now

A new documentary ‘Spark: A Burning Man Story’ opened in select theatres across the U.S. and was released in North American iTunes stores in mid August this year. The film is shot at the ‘Burning Man Festival,’ which is held each year in Nevada’s Black Rock Desert, dedicated to community, art, self-expression, and self-reliance.

Accompanying the doco is a beatuifully crafted soundtrack which includes a new original theme song written by Missy for the film ‘We Ride,’ as well as a stack of other talented artists from around the globe.

Also featuring other inspired tracks, original remixes, original theme songs, classics and unreleased tracks by Michael Franti, Stanton Warriors, Adam Freeland, Cazzette, Benoit & Sergio, Damian Lazarus, Diplo, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Hot Chip, Sasha, Tycho & more.

The soundtrack and Missy’s new single ‘We Ride’ is available digitally in Australia and around the world now. 

A release date for the documentary around the rest of the globe is still being confirmed.

More soon …



1. Rudimental – Feel The Love feat. John Newman
2. Cazzette – Heroes
3. Tycho – Coastal Brake
4. Marcus Andersson & Alex Talan – The Event
5. Scoredraw – Dubstep Dark
6. Michael Franti & Spearhead – Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker
7. Missy Higgins – We Ride
8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Man On Fire
9. Crystal Fighters – Wave
10. Damian Lazarus & Mathew Jonson – Going To The Desert
11. Amanda Palmer – In My Mind feat. Brian Viglione
12.Scoredraw – Quietly Happy


1. Hot Chip – Flutes (Sasha Remix)
2. The Scumfrog – Running
3. Michael Franti – Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker (Stanton Warriors Remix)
4. Pachanga Boys – Time
5. Colombo – Summit
6. Diplo – Express Yourself feat. Nicky Da B
7. Ginger And The Ghost – One Type Of Dark (Ta-Ku Remix)
8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Man On Fire (Adam Freeland Remix)
9. Benoit & Sergio – Principles
10. Infected Mushroom – Scorpion Frog
11. Colombo – Clubbing
12. Joe Smooth – Promised Land